Interested in our services? Call us at (858) 735-4462

Testimonial

★★★★ | 03-24-2017

He was efficient and did a good job. Got right to it.

Review by Barbara S. in San Diego, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 01-26-2017

Review by Ellen R. in Chula Vista, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 01-05-2017

We are very please with the fascia work completed by Mark. He did a quality job, and completed it quickly.

Review by Becky P. in Poway, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 12-01-2016

Mark and his brother did a fine job of replacing several sections of fascia board that had wood rot and repairing other minor damage with bondo. I was very pleased with the quality of the repairs and would use Mark again should the need arise.

Review by Chris R. in Chula Vista, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 11-15-2016

Mark and Gordon communicated very well during the entire project and did a pretty good job keeping things clean. The work looks pretty darn good , but things got a bit rushed I think on last day. Finishing touches were left undone and the wood filler in a prominent corner shrunk and will have to be fixed before painting. Despite that I think the work is great and would recommend them, and will call them if I have more projects.

Review by a homeowner in Santee, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 10-11-2016

I had the pleasure of getting to know Mark and Gordon from Peterman Builders. Responded to my request from the Home Advisor website within an hour after I entered all my information concerning my needs for this repair project at my home. They came out to my home to assess the existing broken trim around all my front windows of my house, suggested many alternative ways to dress them up, which I narrowed it down to a specific look. Mark and Gordon came back later in the week with a sample corner piece for the window, which looked great. Completed the job as promised, new trim around windows looks "AWESOME". Prompt, courteous, skilled workmanship and attention to details is what I got. I highly recommend there construction services. Peterman Builders is top notch.

Review by Dexter A. in San Diego, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 08-31-2016

It's only Day 1, but so far, so good. Mark and Gordon on time, explained work, some with interior attic photos taken, neat, cleaned up at the end of the day. feel they really know the scope of the work on this 1918 Craftsman home. I have a lot of confidence in these two guys!

Review by Ruth C. in San Diego, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 08-28-2016

Mark was always on time and very professional. Did the job as requested.

Review by a homeowner in Santee, CA

Project: Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding

★★★★★ | 08-03-2016

I live in a condo. Apparently, I am responsible for the fascia on my house, but not the roof which attaches to it, nor the storm gutters, which attaches to it, nor the beams that it attaches to... so how do I replace it, without damaging those things? When I asked my HOA, I got no direction. Mark did it! It looks great, he reinforced the beams in a way that if they don't like it, they can replace it without damaging MY new fascia... He's awesome! I'm hiring him to do other things at my house, too! So, anybody else at Charter Point who got letters about their fascia, hire this guy! He's the best. =)

Review by Heather M. in Chula Vista, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 08-03-2016

Polite, communicative and precise.

Review by Mary C. in San Diego, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 07-06-2016

Mark was professional and on time for every appointment, worked hard and left the work area clean. We hired Peterman Builders for exterior awning and window framing repair from termites and wood rot. The project was more extensive than any of us originally planned because the extent of the damage was uncovered as we got deeper into the repair work, but Mark's rates were very reasonable and he did a fantastic job of identifying the necessary fix.

Review by John M. in Cincinnati, OH

Project: Repair Carpentry Framing

★★★★★ | 06-09-2016

Did my own painting - I don't know if that part of the job was done that well

Review by a homeowner in San Diego, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 04-11-2016

Very happy with quality of work, time frame and professionalism of this company. Thank you.

Review by Roman T. in San Diego, CA

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 07-18-2015

We are incredibly happy that we chose to use Peterman Builders for our project! Mark and Tony are professional, precise, reliable, consistent and perfectionists where their work is concerned. We recently used Peterman Builders for the rebuilding of an exterior second level deck - approximately 60 feet by 15 feet. The work required demolition of the substandard deck; reconstruction of the substructure; and then construction of an ipe deck and privacy walls. Additionally, an overhead Pergola (30 by 15 feet) was added. Not an easy project by any means! The construction and additional lighting took approximately two months. During that period, Mark and Tony were at the site consistently every day. They were able to work around unforeseen problems (always an issue on projects)! They were also very good at suggesting options to save money on materials and labor. The costs estimate and time estimate for the project were accurate. It was a pleasure working with Mark and Tony and we would recommend them for any construction project. They are professional craftsmen!

Review by Mike Z. in San Diego, CA

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

★★★★★ | 06-06-2015

Tony and Mark showed up early, worked all day, and always cleaned up every day before they left. They were courteous and very helpful. I would definitely hire them again! Prices are very reasonable. Great job, guys!,

Review by Kim G. in El Cajon, CA

Project: Build or Replace Wheelchair Ramps

★★★★★ | 03-31-2015

Great work! Great price! Tony and Mark greatly exceeded expectations. Will definitely use them again,

Review by Kenneth W. in La Mesa, CA

Project: Repair Carpentry Framing

★★★★★ | 02-03-2015

Mark and Tony are true business professionals. They arrived every morning at 8:00 and worked tirelessly until 5:00 ... great team work. They answered all my questions and completed the job within their projected "finish date". I love what they did and will hire them again!

Review by Marie B. in Spring Valley, CA

Project: Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding

★★★★★ | 03-21-2012

Found a std solution to a custom fit. Saved us big $.

Review by Al L. in San Diego, CA

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors

★★★★★ | 03-20-2012

They responded quickly very professional in all their services I would use them again and I would highly recommend them to my family and friends.

Review by Lisette O. in San Diego, CA

Project: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl Siding